Spring is in the air

So spring is here and if you are living on the East Coast, that is actually such a relief because it couldn’t come fast enough! Personally, I love spring and it is one of my favorite seasons because spring to me is like a new awakening. In my culture, we actually celebrate the new year with the beginning of spring and everyone just gets together and spends quality time with the people that they love. I mean really any excuse to get together and have a good time sounds good to me, but most importantly spring makes me feel that is a time for growth. The air is fresh, the flowers are blooming, certain animals are waking up from a deep slumber and it feels good to feel that positive energy surrounding you. Personally it gives me that boost of energy to just recharge and be able to look at the world through a new lens! Spring is about new beginnings and experiences so with the weather getting warmer and the layers getting lighter, another amazing thing to look forward to is the fashion! This season everyone has been talking about very pale colors and I am into beautiful blush tones, but most of all, I am excited about the color white! Yes, I know that white can be a difficult color to wear for some, but even some element of white being incorporated into your daily outfit can give your outfit an instant crisp and minimalistic look! Plus with white being the backdrop, it kind of acts as a neutral and that gives you the opportunity to just try the most amazing colors with your make up and accessories! So, get out there, explore, have amazing adventures and have a happy Persian New Year!

IMG_4718

IMG_4717

IMG_4716

Leave a Reply

