Fashion Icon Fridays

Ok, so I know it has been an extremely long time since my last post, but I have been super busy with school and I didn’t want to put something up just for the sake of it, but I am back now and I really wanted to start putting up more posts so you could get a better idea of who I am, my personality and just things that I love. That being said, what really motivated me was coming across some pictures of Giovanna Battaglia. For those of you who aren’t that familiar with who she is, she is a former model turned editor of L’Uomo Vogue, a freelance stylist and contributing fashion editor to W magazine and currently resides here, in New York City. I had come across some images of her fashion choices and ever since then my love affair with her fashion sense has just evolved. There is this certain La Dolce Vita quality about her and her style is effortless yet feminine mixed in with that Italian glamour. All in all a perfect combination for a fashion icon.

 

Giovanna Battaglia-Scarf1

Giovanna Battaglia Blue Crush

Giovanna Battaglia Profile Fuschia

Giovanna Battaglia Sharp Shoulders

Giovanna Battaglia Valentino Red

Giovanna Battaglia GoldmemberGiovanna Battaglia Face

 

 

 

Leave a comment