Flawless

I’ve always been obsessed with full cover foundation because I feel that it gives you an even base to work with. That being said, lately I’ve been looking into wearing less makeup in general and trying to embrace the “Natural look.” Ladies lets be real, we aren’t going to be totally natural, but give the illusion that we woke up like this with our skin illuminated and a glow that looks like we had the best sleep of our lives. In the words of the Queen, “I woke up like this, we flawless.” Unfortunately, we don’t always wake up “flawless,” due to heavy work schedules, school, social life or just late night online shopping (I am guilty of that), so the next best thing is to seek some help. I came across this foundation and it’s a foundation, concealer, everything all in one. The Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer, just the name itself makes you feel like it’s working already! You need the very tiniest amount and dab it on your face and just buff it into your skin and it looks like you have amazing skin because it covers, conceals and gives you a beautiful glow. If you want a little more glow factor just mix a little bit of MAC strobe cream with your moisturizer and you will look like you are glowing from within. If you are someone who doesn’t wear that much makeup, you can use it as a concealer only and just dab it on areas that you want more coverage. Although this foundation is something that can be built up to be more high coverage, I think for someone who is so used to wearing full coverage foundation (I normally wear Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk or MUFE HD foundation)  to kind of wean yourself off that, it would make sense to take baby steps towards the natural look. Granted I still have my flair for being glammed up, but for days when I feel like I just want something easy and effortless, this is what I reach for. Let me know if you guys have tried this and are equally as infatuated with it as I am! xo

Kevin closedKevin open 1

http://www.sephora.com/the-sensual-skin-enhancer-P393953?keyword=KEVYN%20AUCOIN%20The%20Sensual%20Skin%20Enhancer%20P393953&skuId=1697440&_requestid=238256

Leave a Reply

